More Okinami

Standard

I’ve finally got the proper camera out so here goes (half crossposted from my photography blog).

After my Blog post last week about “babywearing“, with a hodgepodge of different photos, it made me realise that I needed to get on with taking some better photos.

So this is what babywearers call the stash shot. It’s not very impressive in comparison to some (multiples of the same wrap in different lengths, colourways or blends), but it’s mine and it’s about what I’m prepared to spend! It shows what I currently own- though you may remember that I did own a babyhawke mei tai previous to the wrap strap mei tai.

Stash of four

The wrap of focus is the Okinami Noir from the Oscha Boutique. This is because not only is the most expensive and beautiful wrap that I own by far, it’s also our “legacy wrap” as I explained in the previous post.

Noir and rings
I’ve bought some sling rings to go with, which hopefully will give me more options for tying it, once I’ve worked it all out!

This is how they do it
This is the shot that everyone takes, so I thought I’d better join the gang.

Today the weather was beautiful and despite all our multiple germs, we decided to get a few shots. I was determined to get a good photo of the Half Jordans Back Carry with Hammock Pass that I mastered at 4am when baby kindly woke up for three hours in the middle of the night- thought I’d put it to good use, but baby of course refused to play ball when I tried to get him onto my back this morning! So instead we went for a Robbins Hip Carry which I’ve definitely got the hang of, although it’s not toddlerproof and he can get out of it if required!
Noir

Bear

I’m quite pleased with these and it’s finally a decent photo of my new hair cut and colour!

Leave a Reply

