The clock is ticking and we can’t stop

Standard

I’m totally ready for baby D to drop now!

Everything is squeezed up so high I’ve struggled to eat a full meal and am definitely not managing to get in the calories I should be eating at this stage. I either get indigestion or heartburn/acid reflux. Sometimes all the above if I’m really lucky.

This is making sleeping quite hard at this point- I’m not getting to sleep until well after midnight at the moment which is very unlike me (I’m a bed by 10pm latest kinda girl).

At the other end of the night is my issue with carpal tunnel. When I turn over in the night or go for a drink of water, my hands just don’t work. I have to grip the blanket with my thumb and forefinger and I can’t bend my fingers around the water bottle.

So sleeping doesn’t work too well at the moment.

I’m 36 weeks tomorrow, so I’m sure baby will drop down over the next two weeks or so.

I hope!

We had one more wedding this weekend, and now all the weddings are finished!

Here’s the bump at each of the five weddings!

A&Y, April 2013

N&K, May 2013
(3 parts!)


J&G, June 2013

L&S, Aug 2013

L&A, Aug 2013

I think the moral of that one is that you can’t always see the bump from the front!

Leave a Reply

