Catching up again

Standard

I’ll say it again, being pregnant in this weather is not a barrel of laughs!
I normally love the hot weather, but added to the pregnancy, I’m a big warm incubator. A sweaty one. It’s very hard to find outfits to wear. So I absolutely didn’t spend any money in the Monsoon sale to find things that I could bear to wear.

What else is going on?
I read that 31/32 weeks is peak movement time, and they’re not wrong. Baby is very active at the moment which is good fun and a bit tiring.

We have both started to….not quite panic… but worry a little about being prepared. I’m still trying to find a chest of drawers with a changing top for cheap second hand (have been looking since about April!), but ebay might come up with the goods this weekend.

We wrote out two long lists- one being “what we need”- so what things on the big list of baby stuff we don’t currently have. And the other list is “hospital bag”. Husband was amused that the only things on his list were “change of clothes” and “swimming trunks”, whereas my list, the baby list and the general list were very long!

Today I walked past mothercare and happened to pick up a few things in the sale. Everything I bought was on sale, and all on the list so I didn’t feel too naughty! Even if some of them were cute and giraffe themed!

Leave a Reply

