Happiness

Standard

Happiness is a tummy button that looks like a smile

Especially when paired with some googly eyes…..

In other fascinating news, I’ve been adding categories to my blog posts on both my blogs (cycling and pregnancy, not done the photography one yet) and getting it up to date and adding widgets etc.

Baby has been sitting uncomfortably all on my right today, with a foot firmly wedged into my ribs. Very active which is wonderful and fun and distracting.

Kitchen is coming along and we even have a microwave we can use! The best bit is there is now space in the living room to move and breathe and the cat is looking much more content.

28 weeks now!
I had my 28 week midwife appointment, in which I was mostly poked holes in. The Nurse did my Whooping Cough vaccine, then I had my anti-D shot and some blood taken. BP was low 102/56 or something, but measured manually rather than with a digital device, but everything else looked good.

Whooping cough vacc did make me feel a bit ill with a heavy arm, but I mostly ignored it to get some work done, then paint a base coat on the kitchen and then go to yoga! I didn’t cycle to yoga as I forgot that the builders had the cupboard key so I couldn’t get my bike out. Felt a bit sicky the day after, so didn’t go to aqua-natal. Hope to make it along next week though.

Picked up some second hand maternity clothes in a bundle from a localish lady this week (thank goodness for having more to wear) and some friends very kindly donated a huge bag of the most beautiful baby clothes I have ever seen! We are so lucky to have such great friends.

Leave a Reply

