Independence

Standard

What a mad couple of weeks!
We’re now three weddings down for the year, and luckily I absolutely didn’t bawl like a baby (how apt) through the beautiful reading I did (Brides choice!) at J&G’s wedding. Oh no…..
*embarrassed face*
Lets blame hormones (not the beautiful teary eyed bride and groom or my immense happiness!)

There must be a decent photo of the bump somewhere, but the wondeful photographer Ange ( Ange Harper Photography) took a couple of nice shots of the face 🙂

Oooh ok, here’s a little one I nabbed from her website:

Saw the midwife today for 24 week appt (2 weeks late!) which was all good. In 2 weeks I get jabbed by many needles (anti-D, Whooping Cough and have bloods done). Nofun!

Lots more going in including a huge appetite, hillarious weight gain, far away toes and starting pregnancy yoga finally which is brilliant!

Although I’ve not been out so much on the bike day to day, I have two weekends running been out for a cycle around the forest. Last weekend the husband and I went out together (he went back to do some proper mountainbiking), and then this weekend we went together then split up so he could do some real mountainbiking whilst I pottered. I had so much fun out by myself. I felt like myself, like I was independent and capable!

Leave a Reply

