25 weeks

Standard

Well, 25 weeks tomorrow technically.

Today I’m a bit frustrated as I had my midwife appointment booked in. I turned up to find that the doctors receptionist had booked me in for 3rd July rather than June. They seemed to think that I should know this as the midwife is apparently only in our surgery on Wednesdays, so there was no way it could have been today. However, I knew the appointment needed to be at 24 ish weeks which was actually last week and this was the first date she gave me that I could do! We’ve got me booked in for next Wednedsay, but I am a bit annoyed. I’ve requested my MatB1 form which I need for work (supposed to go to them at 25 weeks I think) and will now be 2 weeks late, and for a letter as we are flying the weekend after next and the airlines can be quite fussy and worried about pregnant people and flying!

We enjoyed a brilliant wedding of close friends at the weekend. The pregnancy somewhat took over:
– I sobbed through my reading
– My breasts have apparently decided to grow and took over all photos of me
– I am still recovering from a late night and a little dancing 2 days later……

Luckily it was gorgeous outside yesterday so I didn’t do too much, though I found myself laughing and crying hysterically last night which was pretty exhausting!

And this is what the bump-o-doom now looks like! I’ve still got ages to go…… how big can I get?

Oh my word.

Leave a Reply

