Survived, aftermath

Standard

Looks like I survived an exhausting ladies weekend away!

I should always travel with doctors- I was very well looked after and the conversation was fascinating at all times.

I have returned 0.2kg up (Italian focaccia and thick hot chocolate to thank for that) and having spent an entire three days with some nausea but NO VOMITING! I think I got back so late last night that I forgot to take my medicine, and subsequently was sick this morning. Well there’s a longer story than that but it really is a step too far to share.

Wonderful husband cleaned the house top to bottom whilst I was away, though the fridge is bare so we’re getting a takeaway tonight. Baby will be pleased.

We’re onto kumquat this week and finally reached double figures. 10 weeks!

My pregnancy app reminded me that I am 1/4 of the way through now- how terrifying is that? And how did it happen so fast?

And how is September so far away still?

Leave a Reply

