Eeeeemotional

Standard

Oooh I’m really working my way through the textbook symptoms!

Today I went to see the doctor (a different one to one I’ve seen before, and she’s about 6-7 months pregnant) who was super understanding and kind, and made me feel much less guilty about feeling so awful. As a way of repaying her kindness I cried my way through it and used up half her tissues!

I’m still feeling bad, but the doctor helped me understand that the sickness is bad enough on it’s own, but it’s exacerbated by tiredness and guilt. As I’m feeling terribly guilty about not being at work, and I’m trying my hardest not to tire myself out- the doctor telling me not to go to work and promising to get me signed off if I continue to be this sick has alleviated some of that extra pressure. And next week, if I still feel bad, we can always look at the possibility of drugs….

Leave a Reply

